Dumb thoughts: F.R.I.E.N.D.S’ theme song is eerily similar to my life

Hi fellow bloggers,

So I was watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S the other day (which is a GREAT series by the way and you should definitely (re)watch if you have the time), when I suddenly had an epiphany: “I’ll be there for you”  is actually a story of my life.
I mean, I don’t need to tell you as a 20-year-old millenial who lives at home that the similarities where that difficult to find but I’ll still break the lyrics down bit by bit.

  • So no one told you life was gonna be this way
    No. I did NOT sign up for this. When I was 12 I thought being an adult just meant staying up until whenever you wanted to and just making your own damn rules. Nobody told me about responsabilities and taxes and everything.
  • Your job’s a joke, you’re broke.
    Again, literally my life. I’m moving out in september and have almost no money to do so, so now I have this summer job as a waiter in a restaurant. Have I told you yet how shitty some guests get when they order food?
  • Your love life’s D.O.A.
    No explanation needed. My face ispretty much self-explanatory.
  • It’s like you’re always stuck in second gear.
    Everyone at my age is either getting jobs, degrees or kids. It’s crazy. I’m just sitting on bed eating custard pudding and watching Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt and RuPaul’s Drag Race until 4 am. Ah, life.
  • When it hasn’t been your day, your week, your month
    Or even your year, but
    “Next year will be my year.” –Me in 2016.
  • I’ll be there for you (When the rain starts to pour)
    I’ll be there for you (Like I’ve been there before)
    I’ll be there for you (‘Cause you’re there for me too)
    If you mean by the “I” being an abbreviation of the internet in this case, then it counts.

So, yeah, I just wanted to share this with y’all.
I know I’ve been away for a while, but I’m busy working three jobs.
I’m still trying my best to keep up with my weekly posting schedule!

–Bryan

P.S.: As always, I’m open to any critique and also interested in your lives (it distracts me from the mess that is my life ;)) so please tell me!  How are you doing? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Dumb thoughts: F.R.I.E.N.D.S’ theme song is eerily similar to my life

Add yours

    1. Hey thanks for the comment!
      Yes, we all have our up and down moments, although the time period for some moments may vary 😛 Just have to make the best out of it and write it out 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

